Friday, September 19, 2014

Winter's Kiss by Bridget Blackwood

Book Name: Winter's Kiss
Author's Name: Bridget Blackwood
Category: M/F

Main Characters: Varian & Winter
Series: World in Shadows #1.5

Release Date: March 21, 2014

Author's Facebook ~ Goodreads ~ Amazon  

BLURB: Varian Caina believed his chance at love and happiness died with Winter, but what if Winter isn't dead? Why allow everyone to grieve? Winter has assassins after her, sent by the Seelie Queen Tanith and faces a new enemy in the Unseelie King Corrigan. Can Varian turn his back on Winter or will he embrace his second chance?

Reviewed By: Wendy
My Rating: 4
This is a novella set between book one and two- I personally think it's a must read before you start book 2. 
Varian has loved Winter for as long as he can remember, so when she died he was devastated. Finding out she is really alive he decides he will not let her slip away again. Fighting to find out who she really is, Winter is determined to stop whoever is trying to kill her. Staying away from her new husband and her friends is harder than Winter thought it would be, but in the end she will get what she is due.

No comments:

Post a Comment